Anti-Sexual Harassment Cell



ICC (Internal Complaints Committee)


Introduction: To ensure the prevention of sexual harassment of women in work place and to maintain appropriate work-condition in respect of work, leisure, health and hygiene, MHRD has recommended the “University Grants Commission Regulations 2015’’  for prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in Higher Educational Institutions.

Complying with the directives of MHRD, Raja Rammohun Roy Mahavidyalaya has constituted the ICC. Our institution is committed to a zero tolerance policy towards sexual harassment.


Aims and Objectives:

  1. To ensure the prevention of sexual harassment of Women (employee, Students & also the third party) in Work place.
  2. To create and maintain appropriate Work-ambience in respect of work, leisure, health and hygiene.
  3. To provide gender-justice to all the stake-holders of the institution as well as the Third Party.
  4. To promote a woman-friendly working/learning environment.
  5. To develop an in built mechanism for gender sensitization against sexual harassment.
  6. To maintain the relevance of an integrated social fabric.

ICC Members: (Term of each member for three years).

  1. Prof. Mousumi Chowdhury, Chairperson, Associate Professor of English.
  2. Dr Mamata Dey, Member, Associate Professor of Zoology.
  3. Prof Surajit Gupta, Member, Assistant Professor of History.
  4. Mr Biswajit Mukherjee, Member, Head Clerk.
  5. Smt Sarathi Maparu, Member, Non-teaching Staff.
  6. Mitali Patra, LLB, External Member.


Quick Links

Useful Links


  • Raja Rammohun Roy Mahavidyalaya
  •   Radhanagar, P.O.- Nangulpara, Dist.- Hooghly, Pin-712406
    West Bengal, India
  •   (03211)267-061
  •   (03211)266-221
© 2018 Raja Rammohun Roy Mahavidyalaya.